User(s) browsing this thread: 3 Guest(s)
Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Black Screen O_o
08-27-2010, 07:07 AM (This post was last modified: 08-27-2010 07:08 AM by Xirus.)
Post: #11
RE: Black Screen O_o
(08-27-2010 03:01 AM)QuiDormit Wrote:  Really seems like graphics card / video drivers / some other incompatibility type issue.
I agree, but for the life of my I can't seem to get what exactly isn't compatible. This is really frustrating.

[Image: sentinel3.jpg]
Searching at the speed of a Robotic Sea Monster Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2010, 08:16 AM
Post: #12
RE: Black Screen O_o
I manage to make this video (with the help of my wife and her cell phone) to show exactly what I mean. Sorry for the crappy way it looks. ^_^;
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BtjcgBJYcUQ

[Image: sentinel3.jpg]
Searching at the speed of a Robotic Sea Monster Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-28-2010, 10:00 PM (This post was last modified: 08-28-2010 10:00 PM by Kid.)
Post: #13
RE: Black Screen O_o
Weird.

Correct if I am wrong.. You wrote you tried the game in 2 different computers, and you got the same error. Right?
What is the configuration of the second computer? .. The same of the first one?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2010, 12:38 AM (This post was last modified: 08-29-2010 09:02 AM by Xirus.)
Post: #14
RE: Black Screen O_o
(08-28-2010 10:00 PM)Kid Wrote:  Weird.

Correct if I am wrong.. You wrote you tried the game in 2 different computers, and you got the same error. Right?
What is the configuration of the second computer? .. The same of the first one?
As of last night I've done this three times on three different computers, all of which with different configurations. The 2nd and third computers I've done this on are laptops. I was shocked to get the same results on all three. O_o

[Image: sentinel3.jpg]
Searching at the speed of a Robotic Sea Monster Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2010, 02:04 AM
Post: #15
RE: Black Screen O_o
You're using the compiled server, right?

Did you do a fresh install of the game client itself, or did you use an old copy?

[Image: quisig.png]

The Source - The MxO Wiki related to everything MxO and its forthcoming emulators.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2010, 02:43 AM
Post: #16
RE: Black Screen O_o
(08-29-2010 02:04 AM)QuiDormit Wrote:  You're using the compiled server, right?

Did you do a fresh install of the game client itself, or did you use an old copy?

Yeah I'm using the compiled server and I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling multiple times, but all instances yielded the same result.

[Image: sentinel3.jpg]
Searching at the speed of a Robotic Sea Monster Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2010, 06:52 AM (This post was last modified: 08-29-2010 06:53 AM by Kid.)
Post: #17
RE: Black Screen O_o
Absurd, simply. I've a notebook with 128mb of RAM and MXO runs anyway..

You wrote you made the procedure 3 times... then.. exactly, for 3 times you deleted and restored the database?
Just asking...
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2010, 07:37 AM
Post: #18
RE: Black Screen O_o
(08-29-2010 02:43 AM)Xirus Wrote:  
(08-29-2010 02:04 AM)QuiDormit Wrote:  You're using the compiled server, right?

Did you do a fresh install of the game client itself, or did you use an old copy?

Yeah I'm using the compiled server and I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling multiple times, but all instances yielded the same result.

Did you use a fresh, clean install of MxO or an old copy of MxO you had around?

[Image: quisig.png]

The Source - The MxO Wiki related to everything MxO and its forthcoming emulators.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2010, 09:04 AM
Post: #19
RE: Black Screen O_o
(08-29-2010 07:37 AM)QuiDormit Wrote:  
(08-29-2010 02:43 AM)Xirus Wrote:  
(08-29-2010 02:04 AM)QuiDormit Wrote:  You're using the compiled server, right?

Did you do a fresh install of the game client itself, or did you use an old copy?

Yeah I'm using the compiled server and I've tried uninstalling and reinstalling multiple times, but all instances yielded the same result.

Did you use a fresh, clean install of MxO or an old copy of MxO you had around?

I used a fresh installation.

[Image: sentinel3.jpg]
Searching at the speed of a Robotic Sea Monster Tongue
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
08-29-2010, 10:08 AM
Post: #20
RE: Black Screen O_o
Man, I'm not sure at all. All three machines running the same OS?

[Image: quisig.png]

The Source - The MxO Wiki related to everything MxO and its forthcoming emulators.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump: